Lee Majors Bionic Ear Hearing Aid Review

Hearing loss or impairment affects thousands across the world every day. It can cause problems with speech, language recognition, culture acclimation, and even in professional settings such as the workplace or office can impede performance or social networking. Unfortunately, many people choose not to use custom tailored high-quality hearing aids due to the sheer expense of an exact fit in the ear mold as well as extensive tests needed to calibrate a comfortable volume and performance. Some people are simply content to find a hearing aid that, while not perfect, enables them to hear once more, or for the first time at all. For this reason, many people turn to Lee Majors Rechargeable Hearing Aid.

One major benefit to the Lee Majors Hearing Aid is that it is, indeed, rechargeable: many hearing aids require a constant changing of batteries, and can die out in a situation when the wearer may not be able to find another set of batteries nearby. The Lee Majors Hearing Aid has a carriage one can insert the hearing aid into to recharge while it is not in use, ensuring a constant power supply to enable your hearing.

Another benefit is its cost. While many hearing aids can run upwards of thousands of dollars, the Lee Majors Hearing Aid is affordable at roughly $200. If you still feel you cannot afford the amount, or are running on a tighter budget than most, feeling the wringing hands of this tumultuous economy on your back, no need to fret. There is a simpler solution. The Lee Majors Hearing Aid can also be purchased using a payment plan of $66 a month for 3 months. The best part of all of this, as well as a testament to this product’s affordability, is the ability for you to try it on a 30-day trial for $14.95. If you do not like it for whatever reason, whether you’re simply not comfortable with it, or you’d rather find something else, you can return it on or before the 30-day trial period and no longer be obligated to make any future payments.

Lee Majors Hearing Aid, however, is not recommended for people with rapidly occurring hearing loss, deformity of the ear, those who have been experiencing ringing in their ears for at least 90 days, people with ear drainage or discharge, or for those with excessive wax buildup or pain in the ears. If any of the following apply to you, please consult a doctor and be sure to check out the other hearing aids reviews.

Join The Conversation

10 Comments

  1. Lynda
    17 Apr 2011, 1:18 pm

    I would like to know if this hearing aid with rechargable comes with 2 or 1 hearing aid and what the whole cost of it will be for 2 hearing aids… Thank you Lynda

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • John
      18 Sep 2011, 5:24 pm

      It is 298.00 for one. 596.00 for two. But the rechargeable battery was an issue for us. It stopped taking a charge, we sent it in for repair plus 60.00. But we have not received it back after 3 weeks. The battery lasted about one year before going bad. It is not user replaceable.

      VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • John
      18 Sep 2011, 5:35 pm

      Update: You can get a second one for 149.00 without the charger unit.

      VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Judith Athey
    19 Apr 2011, 3:53 pm

    I need to know the address to send this bionic ear I got a year ago, so, you can stop sending me notices that I owe you money for it. It does not work for me. I called within a month after receiving it to get the address, but they wouldn’t give it to me; just insisted on sending me a package of smaller ear pieces to put in it. I have not used it more than 1/2-dozen times since I’ve had it because it does not work for me. I’ve tried calling several times since then, but still haven’t received an address to send it back. Now, I’m telling, not asking, you that I want the address where I can return it!!!!
    Sincerely,
    (Ms.)Judith A. Athey

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. mike
    25 Apr 2011, 11:40 am

    Does anyone else have a constint ringing niose after the device is put in the ear? if so what causes the continual ringing?

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. hearing clinics
    10 Jul 2011, 10:46 pm

    Hearing aids are available in analog or digital models. Analog hearing aids have been on the market for years. These are less expensive than digital hearing aids but do not provide the sound quality and features that digital hearing aids do. Digital hearing aids offer a cleaner sound quality than analog models and can be programmed by computer to achieve a high level of adjustment. Digital hearing prices have fallen, hence, more people can afford them.

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. David
    21 Sep 2011, 5:17 pm

    How is the fit of this hearing aid,
    have there been problems getting the ear plug in various sizes supplied to fit properly?

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Dennis
    23 Jan 2012, 2:33 pm

    I paid for a trial period about 14 months ago. When I called to send it back after the trial period, they talked me into extending the trail period at no extra charge. The ending date of the trial was December 30th. When I called to say that I wasn’t interested and get an address to send it back, I got a message saying they were closed for a couple of days for the Holidays. When I called back on the 2nd of January, they said I missed calling them back by the 31st. But they were closed on the 31st AND the 30th. They said they could not reverse the charge on my debit card and to write a letter to the corporate office. The manager on the phone told me I should have called days sooner even though I had until the 31st. I never heard from them. They are a bunch of scam artists who don’t do business on their own terms. Any credible business shifts the date forward when a holiday occurs on the due date. Not these buzzards. Beware.

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. Patricia
    04 May 2013, 11:44 pm

    I bought a Lee Majors hearing aid. I was pleasantly surprised. Helped my hearing so much. I also have a$3,000 hearing \aid which always seemed to need batteries .. i found the battery charging case a pleasure to use. .I prefer the Lee Majors hearing aid to my expensive one.. The oly problem is it was so comfortable to wear forgot I wing it and took a shower.wearing it. . I am very angry at myself for ruining a very good hearing aid.. The only thing i I don’;t like about it is the volume control which i found difficult to adjust.—Patricia

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Michael
    26 Nov 2013, 3:00 pm

    I tried the bionic ear and it just plain hurt. It was a hassle to return but eventually I returned it. I recently bought a hearing aid from advanced hearing for $279 and it is wonderful. It is not an in the ear canal model but it is way more comfortable and still discrete.

    Michael
    Bend, OR

    VA:F [1.9.17_1161]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)